The Camping World Truck Series made its annual midweek trek to Bristol Motor Speedway for 200 laps of nail biting action.  Chase Elliott claimed the pole and his spot in history as the youngest pole winner in the CWTS.  Another young gun in Ryan Blaney also started on the front row.

The opening laps had Kyle Busch sustaining damage from contact with the wall and our first caution for a spin by Nate Monteith.  At the restart, Elliott still had the lead while Timothy Peters had moved into the second spot.

By lap 63 Peters had wrestled the lead away from Elliott, as Elliott got into the wall.

 Another caution came out at lap 70 for Brandon Jones.  Most of the field pitted since the race only required one stop. The restart on lap 78, Peters was leading but this time Brad Keselowski, by virtue of a fast pit stop, was second.   Busch was caught speeding on pit road and had to restart at the back of the field.

Caution quickly waved for a spinning John Wes Townley.  Busch sustained some damage in the spin as the field slowed to avoid Townley.

Peters and Keselowski   battled for the lead but it was a hard charging Blaney who was running down Peters.  Contact between the leaders sent Blaney pushed up into the wall out of the groove.  No caution was thrown.  But with 22 to go for Jeff Agnew spun and sustained front end damage to his truck.

The ensuing restart has Peters and Matt Crafton on the front row as they elected not to pit.  As the green flag flies, mayhem ensues. Crafton runs out of gas causing Keselowski to check up, which leads

Blaney and Busch battled for the lead practically side by side as Peters lurked behind them.  Peters took second away from Blaney and battled Busch hard for the lead. The two are practically side by side as the come to the checkered flag.  As they cross the finish line, Peters spins and Busch won again at BMS.

The rest of the top 10 were Peters, Blaney, Johnny Sauter, Elliott, Ty Dillon, James Buescher, Ron Hornaday, Keselowski and Matt Crafton.

The next race on September  1 at the Canadian tire Motorsports Park at 3pm ET.