Friday night at Daytona International Speedway, the NASCAR Nationwide series hit the track for the final restrictor plate track race of the season.

Austin Dillon would lead the field to the green once again making this the sixth race in a row that Dillon has earned the pole. Alongside him was Travis Pastrana who for the second week in a row he would start on the front row.

The field also had a few Sprint Cup regulars in the race including Kyle Busch, Kurt Busch, Joey Logano and Matt Kenseth.

In the NNS these cars can run in tandems and as the green flag waved drivers paired up and began the 100 lap race.

The duo of Logano and Sam Hornish, Jr. led the way for much of the first half of the race. It wasn’t until a round of green flag stops tat caution waved for debris.

The field was bunched back up with just over half the race left.  Logano and Hornish lost the lead after the restart to Justin Allgaier and Kenseth.

With just 30 laps to go Reed Sorenson's engine blew and brought the field under caution.

The leaders would hit pit road for a myriad of strategy as teams battled track position and fuel. Logano would lead them off pit road and with 25 laps to go lead the field to green.

Brian Vickers was leading but got turned enough to go into the grass. Caution did not wave but Vickers chances at a win were over.

The front looked a lot different as Kyle Larson took the lead but it didn’t take long for Hornish and Logano to find their way back together and back at the front.

Caution waved with 10 laps to go for Mike Wallace who stalled out on the track. This caution would setup a wild finish for the checkered flag.

Hornish would lead the field on the restart but trouble was lurking as contact saw Pastrana and Cole Whitt made contact. The field was place under the red flag and would go back to green with two laps to go.

The field would face a green white checkered with Kenseth leading the way. Kenseth worked with James Buescher and on the restart the duo pulled away from the field.

Kenseth went on to win  as the rest of the field battled for third. The rest of the top 10 were Buescher, Elliot Sadler, Ku.Busch, Dillon, Larson, Hornish, Regan Smith, Logano, and Trevor Bayne.

Smith still leads the points but by only six points.

Next up for the NNS is New Hampshire Motor Speedway at 3 ET on ABC.