The Camping World Truck Series stopped at Kansas Motor Speedway for the SFP 250. This is one of the longest races of the year for the truck series. This was also their first race on the newly resurfaced track.

James Buescher and Miguel Paludo started on the front row for the 250 mile race. It was the third race in a row that a Turner Scott Motorsports truck would lead the field to green.

On lap 13, contact between Ty Dillon and Kyle Busch sent Busch spinning through the grass. This set the tone for the rest of the race, which had a total of 11 cautions and one red flag.

After the first restart, spins were the name of the game as Spencer Gallagher and John Wes Townley both got loose and went around. No other trucks were involved in these incidents.

The next caution flag waved when the leaders, Buescher and Paludo got into each other sending Paludo into the wall. This crash sent Paludo to the garage early, in what he called one of those racing deals.

In the longest stretch of green flag laps in the race, Busch recovered from his early spin to take the lead. Caution waved for debris on the track. Busch would lose the lead on pit road and on the restart saw Busch and German Quiroga spin that sent Busch to the garage with heavy damage.

Another spin into the wall by Gallagher with 49 laps to go saw Joey Coulter, Jeb Burton, and Ryan Blaney battling for the lead. One lap later the caution was waved for a wreck between Todd Bodine, Brennan Newberry and Bryan Silas.

Bodine crashed hard into the wall causing debris to scatter all over the race track and that brought out the red flag.

With about 40 laps to go the field was set for the finish. Burton went for spin and brought out another caution. His chances of a win were eliminated after he suffered damage to the front of his truck. He would continue on in the race but would finish 15th.

With 25 laps to go the final restart, Matt Crafton was on point followed by Coulter. The battle for the lead would be close as Coulter made his charge. In the end it was Crafton who would win for just the third time in his CWTS career.

The rest of the top 10 were Coulter, Blaney, Gaughan, Sauter, Buescher, Darrell Wallace, Jr., Dillon, Ron Hornaday, Jr., and Timothy Peters.

Sauter maintain the points leader by just 12 points over Crafton, Burton, Blaney and Dillon who round out your top five in the standings.

Following the race on Saturday NASCAR announced they confiscated Sauter’s fuel cell and were still deciding on any penalties.

The series is back on the track May 17th at Charlotte Motor Speedway.