Ricky Stenhouse Jr. has declared that he now owns the Iowa Speedway. Stenhouse led 209 of 250 laps to win his third straight Nationwide Series race in Iowa. He swept both races in Iowa last season.

He dominated, but it still wasn't as easy as it appeared. On the very first lap of the race he and Elliott Sadler just about got together off of turn four. On the first pit stop his crew dropped him about five spots, but he quickly rallied back to the lead. He beat Sadler to the line by 1.4 seconds.

Sadler led two laps on the day, but like everybody else, he didn't have anything for Stenhouse.

Michael McDowell was in the 18 car for Joe Gibbs Racing substituting for Denny Hamlin because Hamlin was in Charlotte for the Sprint All-Star Race last night and finished a hard-fought third. On the second to last pit stop McDowell was penalized for speeding on pit road, and was forced to restart at the rear of the field. He rallied back to the front in the last 45 laps. He then got into it with Kurt Busch in turn one on the last lap. Busch got loose and McDowell just tapped the left rear of Busch's 54 car and sent it into the wall.

Kurt Busch managed to not completely wreck the car and still finished fifth.

Sam Hornish Jr. led 30 laps, the most of anyone not named Ricky Stenhouse. Hornish had to pit early under green because he had wore the right-front tire down to the cords at one point. He dropped two laps down to the leaders, but was able to rally back to the top 10. But Hornish had to settle for a 12th place finish because he blew the right-front tire in turn one on the final lap. He had to limp the car back to the finish.

Darrell Wallace Jr made his NNS debut in the 20 JGR car and finished ninth.

Danica Patrick blew a right-front tire as well on lap 113. She finished 30th, 137 laps down.

Travis Pastrana had run in the top-20 most of the race, although two laps down, but finished 26th, 32 laps down after he came to a stop on the backstretch due to a fuel line problem.

Top 10:

Ricky Stenhouse Jr.

Elliott Sadler

Michael McDowell

Austin Dillon

Kurt Busch

Justin Allgaier

Cole Whitt

Parker Kligerman

Darrell Wallace Jr.

Brendan Gaughan

Points Standings:

Ricky Stenhouse Jr.

Elliott Sadler -28

Austin Dillon -43

Sam Hornish Jr. -74

Cole Whitt -92